Skip to content
Instajet— Private aviation news and intelligence

Jet card

PrivateFly Jet Card

Sold by PrivateFly. Every term below is the operator’s own published wording or figure, with the page it came from.

Sources last re-verified · re-read every 90 days

Pricing

Hourly rate, light jet

Not publicly disclosed

Checked PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) on

Hourly rate, super-midsize jet

Not publicly disclosed

Checked PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) on

Hourly rate, heavy jet

Not publicly disclosed

Checked PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) on

Minimum purchase, hours

Needs re-verification

Minimum purchase, amount
Deposit required

Yes

Funds are held on account, and flights are charged against the balance

Payment & Pricing FAQ | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab) · verified

Terms

Peak days per year

35 days

The peak days themselves are not listed

PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) · verified

Call-out notice

48 hours

Stated as guaranteed availability in 48 hours; peak-day notice not stated

PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) · verified

Cancellation penalty

Not publicly disclosed

Checked PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) on

Fuel surcharge policy

A per-hour fuel surcharge applies to every flight booked at Jet Card rates, varying by category: Light Jet Plus €50.88, Super Mid €77.35 and Heavy €137.79 per hour (effective 06/12/2024). It is charged on actual flight hours including taxi time, and rates are reset monthly without notice.

The page says 'Effective 06/12/2024'. It does not say whether that is day/month or month/day order.

Fuel Surcharge Rates | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab) · verified

Availability

Availability guarantee

Guaranteed aircraft availability in 48 hours

Days covered and peak-day treatment not stated

PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) · verified

Fleet & safety

Aircraft categories offered

Light, Super-midsize, Heavy

Sold as Light Jet Plus, Super-Midsize Jet and Heavy Jet cards

PrivateFly Private Jet Card | Membership | Programme | 25 Hours (opens in a new tab) · verified

Fleet type

sourced

Flown by third-party operators

PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab) · verified

Service

Service area

Europe, United States

US flights via sister company Sentient Jet

PrivateFly Private Jet Card | Membership | Programme | 25 Hours (opens in a new tab) · verified

International flying

Yes

Covers flights across Europe, plus the USA through sister company Sentient Jet

PrivateFly Private Jet Card | Membership | Programme | 25 Hours (opens in a new tab) · verified

Pets allowed

Yes

This is PrivateFly's general statement for its charter flights, not a Jet Card term

Pet Travel by Private Jet | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab) · verified

Daily minimum

Not publicly disclosed

Checked Fuel Surcharge Rates | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab) on

Fees & taxes

Annual membership fee

Comparisons

Not yet in any head-to-head: we compare a programme only once every term a comparison needs has been researched from its published terms.

Open the comparator

Routes it covers

Route pages for corridors inside the service area this programme publishes.

Sources

  1. PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 5 terms

  2. PrivateFly Private Jet Card | Membership | Programme | 25 Hours (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 5 terms

  3. Fuel Surcharge Rates | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 2 terms

  4. PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 2 terms

  5. Payment & Pricing FAQ | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 1 term

  6. Pet Travel by Private Jet | PrivateFly (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 1 term

  7. PrivateFly Jet Card | Jet Charter (opens in a new tab)

    Operator website · dated 12 October 2026 · 1 term

How we research and verify these terms